{ "schema_version": 1, "description": "S&P 500 constituents removed while the prod.sqlite snapshot window was open. Input to scripts/prep_survivorship_snapshot.py, which restores their price history into the arm B snapshot copy. Curated, not generated at run time.", "source": { "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Historical_components_of_the_S%26P_500", "table": "Selected changes to the list of S&P 500 components", "retrieved_on": "2026-09-07", "note": "reason_text is copied from the source row. Everything under 'evidence' was measured against Alpaca daily bars on the same date, and review_flags are derived from disagreements between the two." }, "window": { "start": "2021-06-24", "end": "2026-07-02", "basis": "the OHLCV date range of backtest_snapshots/prod.sqlite" }, "reviewed_cutoffs": { "note": "Explicit, reviewed last-real-bar dates. The prep script truncates ONLY these symbols. Everywhere else a run of 5 or more consecutive zero-volume sessions is a flag: the symbol is left out of the arm and reported for review rather than silently cut.", "why_needed": "Alpaca freezes a halted symbol at its last price with zero volume instead of ending the series. Those bars are fabricated, and where a ticker is later reused they bridge two different companies with no date gap for a gap check to find.", "cutoffs": [ { "symbol": "SBNY", "last_real_bar": "2023-03-10", "observed": "509 sessions frozen at 70.00 with zero volume, 2023-03-13 to 2025-03-21", "why": "Signature Bank was closed on 2023-03-12, so no session after 2023-03-10 is a real trade in this security.", "source": "https://www.fdic.gov/news/press-releases/2023/pr23021.html" }, { "symbol": "INFO", "last_real_bar": "2022-02-25", "observed": "1090 sessions frozen at 108.61 with zero volume from 2022-02-28; a different listing later trades under INFO (28.29 in 2026)", "why": "S&P Global completed its acquisition of IHS Markit in February 2022. Bars after 2022-02-25 are first fabricated and then a different company, so only the earlier bars belong to the removed constituent.", "source": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Historical_components_of_the_S%26P_500" } ] }, "corporate_action_caveats": [ { "symbol": "FBIN", "event": "Fortune Brands Home & Security distributed MasterBrand (one MBC share per FBHS share, distribution completed 2022-12-14) and began trading as Fortune Brands Innovations under FBIN on 2022-12-15.", "sources": [ "https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1519751/000119312522306146/d420098dex991.htm", "https://www.fbin.com/investors/separation-updates/" ], "caveat": "Alpaca's split adjustment does not adjust for spin-offs, so the distribution shows up as a real -6.91% close-to-close move on 2022-12-15 (63.22 on 12-13, 61.90 on 12-14, 57.62 on 12-15). A holder did not lose that value - they received MBC shares - but any signal or stop computed across that date reads it as a price decline. MBC enters this dataset separately with its first bar on 2022-12-15." } ], "terminal_confirmation_policy": "The FDIC sources below confirm the closure EVENT. They do not by themselves establish what holders of the listed security ultimately recovered. The terminal bar is therefore an explicit near-total-loss assumption applied to a position still open at the halt - not an observed closing-day execution. A mark is written only when the retained final bar equals the reviewed last_real_bar below.", "terminal_confirmations": [ { "symbol": "SIVB", "company": "SVB Financial Group", "event": "Silicon Valley Bank closed by the California DFPI on 2023-03-10; FDIC appointed receiver", "source": "https://www.fdic.gov/news/press-releases/2023/pr23019.html", "last_real_bar": "2023-03-09", "last_real_close": 106.04, "basis": "The listed security was the holding company, whose principal operating subsidiary the receivership took. The exchange bars stop at 106.04 and never show what followed, so a near-total loss is assumed rather than observed.", "assumption": "explicit near-total-loss assumption; recovery to holders is not evidenced here", "confirmed": true }, { "symbol": "SBNY", "company": "Signature Bank", "event": "Signature Bank closed by the New York DFS on 2023-03-12; FDIC appointed receiver", "source": "https://www.fdic.gov/news/press-releases/2023/pr23021.html", "last_real_bar": "2023-03-10", "last_real_close": 70.0, "basis": "The listed security was the bank itself. Trading stops after 2023-03-10 and Alpaca then freezes the price for 509 sessions, so nothing after that date is an observed price.", "assumption": "explicit near-total-loss assumption; recovery to holders is not evidenced here", "confirmed": true }, { "symbol": "FRC", "company": "First Republic Bank", "event": "First Republic Bank closed by the California DFPI on 2023-05-01; FDIC appointed receiver and JPMorgan Chase assumed all deposits", "source": "https://www.fdic.gov/news/press-releases/2023/pr23034.html", "last_real_bar": "2023-04-28", "last_real_close": 3.51, "basis": "The listed security was the bank itself. The last exchange bar is 3.51, so the assumption only removes the final few percent - most of the decline is already in the real bars.", "assumption": "explicit near-total-loss assumption; recovery to holders is not evidenced here", "confirmed": true } ], "removals": [ { "symbol": "CAG", "name": "Conagra Brands", "removed_on": "2026-06-30", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": null, "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": true, "alpaca_bars_in_window": null, "bars_kept_after_truncation": null, "first_bar": null, "effective_last_bar": null, "effective_last_close": null, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": null }, "review_flags": [ "already present in the base snapshot; nothing to restore" ] }, { "symbol": "POOL", "name": "Pool Corporation", "removed_on": "2026-06-22", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": null, "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": true, "alpaca_bars_in_window": null, "bars_kept_after_truncation": null, "first_bar": null, "effective_last_bar": null, "effective_last_close": null, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": null }, "review_flags": [ "already present in the base snapshot; nothing to restore" ] }, { "symbol": "CPB", "name": "Campbell's", "removed_on": "2026-06-22", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": null, "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": true, "alpaca_bars_in_window": null, "bars_kept_after_truncation": null, "first_bar": null, "effective_last_bar": null, "effective_last_close": null, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": null }, "review_flags": [ "already present in the base snapshot; nothing to restore" ] }, { "symbol": "EPAM", "name": "EPAM Systems", "removed_on": "2026-06-02", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": null, "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": true, "alpaca_bars_in_window": null, "bars_kept_after_truncation": null, "first_bar": null, "effective_last_bar": null, "effective_last_close": null, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": null }, "review_flags": [ "already present in the base snapshot; nothing to restore" ] }, { "symbol": "CTRA", "name": "Coterra Energy", "removed_on": "2026-05-07", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Devon Energy acquired Coterra Energy.", "restore_symbol": null, "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": true, "alpaca_bars_in_window": null, "bars_kept_after_truncation": null, "first_bar": null, "effective_last_bar": null, "effective_last_close": null, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": null }, "review_flags": [ "already present in the base snapshot; nothing to restore" ] }, { "symbol": "HOLX", "name": "Hologic", "removed_on": "2026-04-09", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Blackstone Inc. and TPG Inc. acquired Hologic.", "restore_symbol": "HOLX", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1200, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1200, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-04-06", "effective_last_close": 76.01, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -3 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "MTCH", "name": "Match Group", "removed_on": "2026-03-23", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "MTCH", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 37.9, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 101 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "MOH", "name": "Molina Healthcare", "removed_on": "2026-03-23", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "MOH", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 229.87, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 101 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "LW", "name": "Lamb Weston", "removed_on": "2026-03-23", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "LW", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 45.91, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 101 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "PAYC", "name": "Paycom", "removed_on": "2026-03-23", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "PAYC", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 139.21, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 101 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "DAY", "name": "Dayforce", "removed_on": "2026-02-09", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Thoma Bravo L.P. acquired Dayforce.", "restore_symbol": "DAY", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 503, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 503, "first_bar": "2024-02-01", "effective_last_bar": "2026-02-03", "effective_last_close": 69.86, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -6 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "LKQ", "name": "LKQ Corporation", "removed_on": "2025-12-22", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "LKQ", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 26.55, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 192 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "SOLS", "name": "Solstice Advanced Materials", "removed_on": "2025-12-22", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "SOLS", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 176, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 176, "first_bar": "2025-10-20", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 80.19, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 192 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "MHK", "name": "Mohawk Industries", "removed_on": "2025-12-22", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "MHK", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 119.35, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 192 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "K", "name": "Kellanova", "removed_on": "2025-12-11", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Mars Inc. acquired Kellanova.", "restore_symbol": "K", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1122, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1122, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2025-12-10", "effective_last_close": 83.44, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -1 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "IPG", "name": "Interpublic Group", "removed_on": "2025-11-28", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Omnicom Group acquired The Interpublic Group of Companies.", "restore_symbol": "IPG", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1113, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1113, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2025-11-26", "effective_last_close": 24.57, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -2 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "EMN", "name": "Eastman Chemical Co.", "removed_on": "2025-11-04", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "EMN", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 68.86, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 240 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "KMX", "name": "CarMax", "removed_on": "2025-10-31", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "KMX", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 50.98, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 244 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "ENPH", "name": "Enphase Energy", "removed_on": "2025-09-22", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "ENPH", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 43.07, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 283 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "CZR", "name": "Caesars Entertainment", "removed_on": "2025-09-22", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "CZR", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 30.39, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 283 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "MKTX", "name": "MarketAxess", "removed_on": "2025-09-22", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "MKTX", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 116.53, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 283 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "WBA", "name": "Walgreens Boots Alliance", "removed_on": "2025-08-28", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Sycamore Partners acquired Walgreens Boots Alliance.", "restore_symbol": "WBA", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1049, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1049, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2025-08-27", "effective_last_close": 11.98, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -1 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "HES", "name": "Hess Corporation", "removed_on": "2025-07-23", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Chevron acquired Hess.", "restore_symbol": "HES", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1020, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1020, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2025-07-17", "effective_last_close": 148.97, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -6 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "ANSS", "name": "Ansys", "removed_on": "2025-07-18", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Synopsys acquired Ansys.", "restore_symbol": "ANSS", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1019, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1019, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2025-07-16", "effective_last_close": 374.3, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -2 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "JNPR", "name": "Juniper Networks", "removed_on": "2025-07-09", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Hewlett Packard Enterprise acquired Juniper Networks.", "restore_symbol": "JNPR", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1009, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1009, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2025-07-01", "effective_last_close": 39.95, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -8 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "DFS", "name": "Discover Financial", "removed_on": "2025-05-19", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Capital One acquired Discover Financial.", "restore_symbol": "DFS", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 979, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 979, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2025-05-16", "effective_last_close": 200.05, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -3 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "BWA", "name": "BorgWarner", "removed_on": "2025-03-24", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "BWA", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 63.52, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 465 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "TFX", "name": "Teleflex", "removed_on": "2025-03-24", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "TFX", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 133.99, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 465 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "CE", "name": "Celanese", "removed_on": "2025-03-24", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "CE", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 47.68, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 465 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "FMC", "name": "FMC Corporation", "removed_on": "2025-03-24", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "FMC", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 11.35, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 465 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "QRVO", "name": "Qorvo", "removed_on": "2024-12-23", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "QRVO", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 87.57, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 556 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "AMTM", "name": "Amentum", "removed_on": "2024-12-23", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "AMTM", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 440, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 440, "first_bar": "2024-09-30", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 21.24, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 556 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "CTLT", "name": "Catalent", "removed_on": "2024-12-23", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Novo Holdings A/S acquired Catalent.", "restore_symbol": "CTLT", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 877, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 877, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2024-12-17", "effective_last_close": 63.48, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -6 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "MRO", "name": "Marathon Oil", "removed_on": "2024-11-26", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "ConocoPhillips acquired Marathon Oil.", "restore_symbol": "MRO", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 860, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 860, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2024-11-21", "effective_last_close": 28.55, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -5 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "BBWI", "name": "Bath & Body Works, Inc.", "removed_on": "2024-10-01", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "BBWI", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1234, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1234, "first_bar": "2021-08-03", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 21.96, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 639 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "AAL", "name": "American Airlines Group", "removed_on": "2024-09-23", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "AAL", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 17.92, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 647 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "ETSY", "name": "Etsy", "removed_on": "2024-09-23", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "ETSY", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 76.97, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 647 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "BIO", "name": "Bio-Rad Laboratories", "removed_on": "2024-09-23", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "BIO", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 296.86, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 647 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "RHI", "name": "Robert Half", "removed_on": "2024-06-24", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "RHI", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 33.48, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 738 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "CMA", "name": "Comerica", "removed_on": "2024-06-24", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "CMA", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1156, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1156, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-01-30", "effective_last_close": 88.67, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 585 }, "review_flags": [ "market status not independently verified: stops trading 2026-01-30 for a reason not stated in the source row (removed for market cap in 2024)" ] }, { "symbol": "ILMN", "name": "Illumina, Inc.", "removed_on": "2024-06-24", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "ILMN", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 188.68, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 738 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "PXD", "name": "Pioneer Natural Resources", "removed_on": "2024-05-08", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "ExxonMobil acquired Pioneer Natural Resources.", "restore_symbol": "PXD", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 719, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 719, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2024-05-02", "effective_last_close": 269.62, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -6 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "XRAY", "name": "Dentsply Sirona", "removed_on": "2024-04-03", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "XRAY", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 11.65, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 820 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "VFC", "name": "VF Corporation", "removed_on": "2024-04-03", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "VFC", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 16.3, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 820 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "FLT", "name": "Corpay", "removed_on": "2024-03-25", "reason": "ticker_change", "reason_text": "FLEETCOR Technologies changed its name to Corpay.", "restore_symbol": null, "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": null, "bars_kept_after_truncation": null, "first_bar": null, "effective_last_bar": null, "effective_last_close": null, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": null }, "review_flags": [ "not restored: CPAY is already tracked and Alpaca serves it from 2021-06-24, i.e. it already carries the pre-rename history" ] }, { "symbol": "WHR", "name": "Whirlpool Corporation", "removed_on": "2024-03-18", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "WHR", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 38.1, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 836 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "ZION", "name": "Zions Bancorporation", "removed_on": "2024-03-18", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "ZION", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 69.35, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 836 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "CDAY", "name": "Dayforce", "removed_on": "2024-02-01", "reason": "ticker_change", "reason_text": "Ceridian changed its ticker symbol from CDAY to DAY.", "restore_symbol": "CDAY", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 655, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 655, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2024-01-31", "effective_last_close": 69.52, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -1 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "SEE", "name": "Sealed Air", "removed_on": "2023-12-18", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "SEE", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1202, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1202, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-04-08", "effective_last_close": 42.15, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 842 }, "review_flags": [ "market status not independently verified: stops trading 2026-04-08 for a reason not stated in the source row (removed for market cap in 2023)" ] }, { "symbol": "ALK", "name": "Alaska Air Group", "removed_on": "2023-12-18", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "ALK", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 51.09, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 927 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "SEDG", "name": "SolarEdge", "removed_on": "2023-12-18", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "SEDG", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 52.38, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 927 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "OGN", "name": "Organon & Co.", "removed_on": "2023-10-18", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "OGN", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 13.55, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 988 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "ATVI", "name": "Activision Blizzard", "removed_on": "2023-10-18", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Acquisition of Activision Blizzard by Microsoft.", "restore_symbol": "ATVI", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 581, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 581, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2023-10-13", "effective_last_close": 94.42, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -5 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "DXC", "name": "DXC Technology", "removed_on": "2023-10-03", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "DXC", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 9.91, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1003 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "LNC", "name": "Lincoln National Corporation", "removed_on": "2023-09-18", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "LNC", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 37.0, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1018 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "NWL", "name": "Newell Brands", "removed_on": "2023-09-18", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "NWL", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 5.83, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1018 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "AAP", "name": "Advance Auto Parts", "removed_on": "2023-08-25", "reason": "unclassified", "reason_text": "Johnson & Johnson offered to exchange the shares of Kenvue held for shares of Johnson & Johnson in a split-off exchange offer.", "restore_symbol": "AAP", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 61.53, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1042 }, "review_flags": [ "reason not classified: the source row gives the reason for the addition (Kenvue) rather than for this removal; AAP is still trading, so treat it as an ordinary index removal" ] }, { "symbol": "DISH", "name": "Dish Network", "removed_on": "2023-06-20", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "DISH", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 634, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 634, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2023-12-29", "effective_last_close": 5.77, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 192 }, "review_flags": [ "market status not independently verified: stops trading 2023-12-29, six months after the index removal, for a reason not stated in the source row" ] }, { "symbol": "FRC", "name": "First Republic Bank", "removed_on": "2023-05-04", "reason": "receivership", "reason_text": "The FDIC placed First Republic Bank into receivership.", "restore_symbol": "FRC", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 465, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 465, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2023-04-28", "effective_last_close": 3.51, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -6 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "LUMN", "name": "Lumen Technologies", "removed_on": "2023-03-20", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "LUMN", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 6.43, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1200 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "SBNY", "name": "Signature Bank", "removed_on": "2023-03-15", "reason": "receivership", "reason_text": "The FDIC placed Signature Bank into FDIC Receivership.", "restore_symbol": "SBNY", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 940, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 431, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2023-03-10", "effective_last_close": 70.0, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -5 }, "review_flags": [ "509 trailing bars excluded by the reviewed cutoff at 2023-03-10; Alpaca freezes the price after that date instead of ending the series" ] }, { "symbol": "SIVB", "name": "SVB Financial Group", "removed_on": "2023-03-15", "reason": "receivership", "reason_text": "The FDIC placed the main subsidiary Silicon Valley Bank into receivership.", "restore_symbol": "SIVB", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 430, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 430, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2023-03-09", "effective_last_close": 106.04, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -6 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "VNO", "name": "Vornado Realty Trust", "removed_on": "2023-01-05", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "VNO", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 40.58, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1274 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "ABMD", "name": "Abiomed", "removed_on": "2022-12-22", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Johnson & Johnson acquired Abiomed.", "restore_symbol": "ABMD", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 378, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 378, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2022-12-21", "effective_last_close": 381.02, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -1 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "FBHS", "name": "Fortune Brands Home & Security", "removed_on": "2022-12-19", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "FBIN", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 53.22, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1291 }, "review_flags": [ "restore FBIN instead of FBHS: Fortune Brands spun off MasterBrand and renamed to Fortune Brands Innovations (FBIN) on 2022-12-15; this is a corporate action, not only a ticker change - see corporate_action_caveats", "FBIN carries a MasterBrand spin-off on 2022-12-15 that shows as a -6.91% move in the price series - see corporate_action_caveats" ] }, { "symbol": "MBC", "name": "MasterBrand", "removed_on": "2022-12-19", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "MBC", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 888, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 888, "first_bar": "2022-12-15", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 9.88, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1291 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "TWTR", "name": "Twitter, Inc.", "removed_on": "2022-11-01", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Elon Musk acquired Twitter.", "restore_symbol": "TWTR", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 340, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 340, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2022-10-27", "effective_last_close": 53.7, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -5 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "NLSN", "name": "Nielsen Holdings", "removed_on": "2022-10-12", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Elliott Investment Management acquired Nielsen Holdings.", "restore_symbol": "NLSN", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 328, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 328, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2022-10-11", "effective_last_close": 27.98, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -1 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "CTXS", "name": "Citrix Systems", "removed_on": "2022-10-03", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Vista Equity Partners acquired Citrix Systems.", "restore_symbol": "CTXS", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 320, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 320, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2022-09-29", "effective_last_close": 103.9, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -4 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "DRE", "name": "Duke Realty", "removed_on": "2022-10-03", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Prologis acquired Duke Realty.", "restore_symbol": "DRE", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 321, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 321, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2022-09-30", "effective_last_close": 48.2, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -3 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "PVH", "name": "PVH", "removed_on": "2022-09-19", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "PVH", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 75.23, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1382 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "PENN", "name": "Penn Entertainment", "removed_on": "2022-09-19", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "PENN", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 22.015, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1382 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "UA", "name": "Under Armour (Class C)", "removed_on": "2022-06-21", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "UA", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 6.48, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1472 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "UAA", "name": "Under Armour (Class A)", "removed_on": "2022-06-21", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "UAA", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 6.63, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1472 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "IPGP", "name": "IPG Photonics", "removed_on": "2022-06-21", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "IPGP", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 105.27, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1472 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "CERN", "name": "Cerner", "removed_on": "2022-06-08", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Oracle acquired Cerner.", "restore_symbol": "CERN", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 241, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 241, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2022-06-07", "effective_last_close": 94.92, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -1 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "DISCA", "name": "Discovery, Inc.", "removed_on": "2022-04-11", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "WarnerMedia and Discovery merged to create Warner Bros. Discovery.", "restore_symbol": "DISCA", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 201, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 201, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2022-04-08", "effective_last_close": 24.43, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -3 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "DISCK", "name": "Discovery, Inc.", "removed_on": "2022-04-11", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "WarnerMedia and Discovery merged to create Warner Bros. Discovery.", "restore_symbol": "DISCK", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 201, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 201, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2022-04-08", "effective_last_close": 24.42, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -3 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "PBCT", "name": "People's United Financial", "removed_on": "2022-04-04", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "M&T Bank acquired People's United Financial.", "restore_symbol": "PBCT", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 196, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 196, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2022-04-01", "effective_last_close": 19.41, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -3 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "INFO", "name": "IHS Markit", "removed_on": "2022-03-02", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "S&P Global acquired IHS Markit.", "restore_symbol": "INFO", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 171, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2022-02-25", "effective_last_close": 108.61, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -5 }, "review_flags": [ "1090 trailing bars excluded by the reviewed cutoff at 2022-02-25; Alpaca freezes the price after that date instead of ending the series", "a different listing later reuses the INFO ticker (28.29 in 2026); the frozen zero-volume stretch hides the handover, so only bars up to 2022-02-25 are this company" ] }, { "symbol": "XLNX", "name": "Xilinx", "removed_on": "2022-02-15", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Advanced Micro Devices acquired Xilinx.", "restore_symbol": "XLNX", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 162, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 162, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2022-02-11", "effective_last_close": 194.92, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -4 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "GPS", "name": "Gap", "removed_on": "2022-02-03", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "GAP", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 19.25, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1610 }, "review_flags": [ "restore GAP instead of GPS: Gap Inc. changed its ticker GPS->GAP in 2024; GAP carries the full continuous series and is not tracked" ] }, { "symbol": "WLTW", "name": "Willis Towers Watson", "removed_on": "2022-01-10", "reason": "ticker_change", "reason_text": "Willis Towers Watson changed its ticker symbol from WLTW to WTW.", "restore_symbol": null, "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": null, "bars_kept_after_truncation": null, "first_bar": null, "effective_last_bar": null, "effective_last_close": null, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": null }, "review_flags": [ "not restored: WTW is already tracked and Alpaca serves it from 2021-06-24, i.e. it already carries the pre-rename history" ] }, { "symbol": "LEG", "name": "Leggett & Platt", "removed_on": "2021-12-20", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "LEG", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 11.94, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1655 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "HBI", "name": "Hanesbrands", "removed_on": "2021-12-20", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "HBI", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1114, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1114, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2025-11-28", "effective_last_close": 6.47, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1439 }, "review_flags": [ "market status not independently verified: stops trading 2025-11-28 for a reason not stated in the source row (removed for market cap in 2021)" ] }, { "symbol": "WU", "name": "Western Union", "removed_on": "2021-12-20", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "WU", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 8.01, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1655 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "KSU", "name": "Kansas City Southern", "removed_on": "2021-12-14", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Canadian Pacific acquired Kansas City Southern.", "restore_symbol": "KSU", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 120, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 120, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2021-12-13", "effective_last_close": 293.59, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -1 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "PRGO", "name": "Perrigo", "removed_on": "2021-09-20", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "PRGO", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 11.02, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1746 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "UNM", "name": "Unum", "removed_on": "2021-09-20", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "UNM", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 92.34, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1746 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "NOV", "name": "NOV Inc.", "removed_on": "2021-09-20", "reason": "market_cap", "reason_text": "Market capitalization changes.", "restore_symbol": "NOV", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 1261, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 1261, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2026-07-02", "effective_last_close": 18.02, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": 1746 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "MXIM", "name": "Maxim Integrated", "removed_on": "2021-08-30", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "Analog Devices acquired Maxim Integrated Products.", "restore_symbol": "MXIM", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 44, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 44, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2021-08-25", "effective_last_close": 103.14, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -5 }, "review_flags": [] }, { "symbol": "ALXN", "name": "Alexion Pharmaceuticals", "removed_on": "2021-07-21", "reason": "acquisition", "reason_text": "AstraZeneca acquired Alexion Pharmaceuticals.", "restore_symbol": "ALXN", "evidence": { "in_base_snapshot": false, "alpaca_bars_in_window": 18, "bars_kept_after_truncation": 18, "first_bar": "2021-06-24", "effective_last_bar": "2021-07-20", "effective_last_close": 182.5, "effective_last_minus_removal_days": -1 }, "review_flags": [] } ] }